N8 Research Partnership

Collaborative innovation - the power of eight

The N8 Research Partnership

The N8 Research Partnership is a collaboration of the eight most research intensive Universities in the North of England: Durham, Lancaster, Leeds, Liverpool, Manchester, Newcastle, Sheffield and York.

Working with universities, industry and society, N8 aims to maximise the impact of this research base by:

  • promoting collaboration
  • establishing innovative research capabilities & programmes of national and international prominence
  • driving economic growth


Net Zero North

The Net Zero North programme will drive innovation for a net-zero recovery from the coronavirus, to unlock new business opportunities and create jobs in the green economy in the Northern Powerhouse.